Washington State 911 Advisory Committee

The Washington State 911 Advisory Committee was created in 1991 to advise and assist the State 911 Coordinator in coordinating and facilitating the implementation and operation of enhanced 911 throughout the state. The members of the committee represent diverse geographical areas of the state and work together to recommend actions that help set uniform National and State standards for 911 services. The committee utilizes its many Subcommittees, which specialize in the varied aspects of 911 services, to create cohesive actions to recommend to the State 911 Coordinator, as per RCW 38.52.530.


Katy Myers

Vice Chair
Mike Worden


Advisory Committee Membership

1. National Emergency Number Association (NENA)
2. Association of Public-Safety Communications Officials, International (APCO)
3. Washington State Association of Fire Chiefs
4. Washington Association of Sheriffs and Police Chiefs
5. Washington State Council of Fire Fighters
6. Washington State Council of Police Officers
7. Washington Ambulance Association
8. State Fire Policy Board
9. Washington Fire Commissioners Association
10. Washington State Patrol (WSP)
11. Association of Washington Cities - East
12. Association of Washington Cities - West
13. Washington State Association of Counties - East
14. Washington State Association of Counties - West
15. Washington Utilities and Transportation Commission (WUTC)
16. Washington Independent Telephone Companies (WITA)
17. Telecommunicators
18. Wireless Providers
19. Department of Health (DOH)
20. Washington wireless industries position 1
21. Washington wireless industries position 2
22. Washington wireless industries position 3
23. Voice over Internet Protocol provider

Washington State Enhanced 911 Advisory Committee Bylaws

A PDF of the bylaws is located here.

Meeting Information

The Advisory Committee usually meets on the third Thursday of the month. This is the schedule for the 2024 meetings (PDF). Our 2024 meetings are available to attend by Teams at the following links: March. April. May. June. JulyAugustSeptemberOctoberNovemberDecember.

Current Agenda


911 Advisory Committee Subcommittees

Subcommittees are established by the 911 Advisory Committee to focus on specific issues including conducting visits, studies, surveys, or research projects and for assembling information for special projects in order to provide advice to the State 911 Coordinator and the 911 Advisory Committee.

911 Authorities
Chair– Jason Fritz
Vice Chair– Kim Arredondo

911 Operations
Chair– Katy Myers
Vice Chair– Kim Arredondo

Strategic Planning
Committee on hiatus

Chair- Jason Guthrie
Vice Chair - Lynn Palmer

Chair– Dave Fuller
Vice Chair– Mike Worden

Chair– Chris Law
Vice Chair– Justin Rasmussen

Public Education
Chair– Brandy D’Intinosanto
Vice Chair– VACANT

To request minutes or agendas that are no longer housed on this site, please contact the State 911 Coordination Office State 911 Coordinator